The Independent Bath Market

by Silvana de Soissons3rd June 2017

After months of preparation and planning, the Independent Bath Market took place on the third week of May and was a great success.

 

Visitors came from far and wide to support the day – buskers played music, the sun shone, customers filled their bags and trolleys with produce and wares and by 5pm all the traders had asked about coming back for the next one.

 

The market takes place on the third week of every month, until October, in Abbey Green, BA1 1NN. The market is a focal point for local Bath - Somerset artisans, makers, crafters, bakers, producers and growers. 

 

Whether you are a trader or a visitor you can read all about it on the website www.independentbathmarket.com and also follow the action on Instagram @independentbathmarket

 

List of Independent Bath Market Traders on 21 May  

 

Robin Savill at Somesuch Magazine – @somesuchmagazine –

 

Hannah James – Bud and Blossom – artisan homewares – @budandblossom

 

Rob Kendrew – Paperwallah – paper products – notebooks – @paperwallah

 

Elly Watts – Bath Soft Cheese – cheesemonger – @bathsoftcheese

 

James Borley – Resident Store – homewares and accessories – @resident_store

 

Kara Leigh – artisan ceramics - @karaleighceramics

 

Charlotte Bolton – Charlotty British artisan leather goods – @charlottyengland

 

Jessica Langford-Snape – Bath Organic Cake Company - @organiccakeco

 

Birgitta – Bohobo Aromatherapies - @bohoboaromatherapies

 

Diana Ingram – Handmade  Jewellery – @dianaingram

 

Donna-Marie Scrase – Scrase Studio – cards and stationery – @studioscrase

 

Jo Wood - Flowers by Passion – @flowersbypassion

 

Joe Abbott – Iford Cider - @ifordcider

 

Greg Barden – Pixie App - @pixie.app

 

Duncan Glendinning – Thoughtful Bread – @thoughtfulbread

 

Pedro Asgarian – Community Farm fruit and vegetables – @communityfarm

 

Stephen Paul - Three Bags Full groceries –@threebagsfulldelivery

 

Gerard Krow – Honey and Daughter Midford Cider - @honeyscider {Twitter}

 

Silvana de Soissons – The Foodie Bugle - vintage kitchenalia and dining wares - @TheFoodieBugle

 

Anna David – Modern Makers - baskets and stationery - @modernmakers

 

Julie Aston – Bambini felt – felted toys and accessories - @bambinifelt

 

 

Lucy Simon of Article Bath – flowers, homewares, candles, perfumes - @article_bath

 

 

 

About the Author

Silvana de Soissons is the founder of The Foodie Bugle Shop and its journal. You can follow her on Twitter @SilvanadeS and @TheFoodieBugle and on Facebook and Instagram @TheFoodieBugle

 
 
Thoughtful Bread pastries. All photography by Hazel Joanne {Instagram: @hazel.joanne}

Thoughtful Bread pastries. All photography by Hazel Joanne {Instagram: @hazel.joanne}

Abbey Street, bath

Abbey Street, bath

Bath Soft Cheese stall

Bath Soft Cheese stall

Donna Marie Scrase of Studio Scrase

Donna Marie Scrase of Studio Scrase

Jessica Langford-Snape of the Bath Organic Cake Co.

Jessica Langford-Snape of the Bath Organic Cake Co.

Gerard Krow of Honey Cider from Midford

Gerard Krow of Honey Cider from Midford

Article Bath flowers and home accessories

Article Bath flowers and home accessories

Passion Flowers

Passion Flowers