The Independent Bath Market

by Silvana de Soissons10th May 2017

Launching this year on Sunday 21st May, the Independent Bath Market is a new street market based in Abbey Green, Bath, BA1 1NN, held 8 times a year, from March – October, on the third Sunday of the month from 10am till 4 pm. ​The market is a Not For Profit organisation and registered as a Community Interest Company, so that all the funds are used for the running of the market.

​Nearby attractions include Bath Abbey, the Roman Baths, Sydney Gardens and the Thermae Spa facilities.

The Traders & Wares

The traders at the Independent Bath Market are selected small, independent family businesses, traders, makers, growers, crafters, artisans and producers from Bath or Somerset.

Their wares reflect local and regional provenance and the stalls have been specially selected to provide a very unique, curated experience for the visitors.

Our first market will feature the following traders:

List of Independent Bath Market Traders – Names – Instagram 

Robin Savill at Somesuch Magazine – @somesuchmagazine

Hannah James – Bud and Blossom – artisan homewares – @budandblossom

Rob Kendrew – Paperwallah – paper products – notebooks – @paperwallah

Elly Watts – Bath Soft Cheese – cheesemonger – @bathsoftcheese – 

James Borley – Resident Store – homewares and accessories – @resident_store

Kara Leigh – artisan ceramics - @karaleighceramics – E-mail:

Charlotte Bolton – Charlotty British artisan leather goods – @charlottyengland

Jessica Langford-Snape – Bath Organic Cake Company - @organiccakeco

Birgitta – Bohobo Aromatherapies - @bohoboaromatherapies

Diana Ingram – Handmade  Jewellery – @dianaingram

Donna-Marie Scrase – Scrase Studio – cards and stationery – @studioscrase

Jo Wood - Flowers by Passion – @flowersbypassion  

Joe Abbott – Iford Cider - @ifordcider

Greg Barden – Pixie App - @pixie.app

Duncan Glendinning – Thoughtful Bread – @thoughtfulbread

Pedro Asgarian – Community Farm fruit and vegetables  

Stephen Paul - Three Bags Full groceries –@threebagsfulldelivery –

Gerard Krow – Honey and Daughter Midford Cider - @honeyscider {Twitter}  

Lucy Simon of Article Bath – flowers, homewares, candles, perfumes - @article_bath

Silvana de Soissons – The Foodie Bugle - vintage kitchenalia and dining wares - @TheFoodieBugle

Anna David – Modern Makers - baskets and stationery - @modernmakers

Julie Aston – Bambini felt – felted toys and accessories - @bambinifelt

 

Parking

​There are long term car parks in Charlotte Street and Manvers Street and there is additional car parking information on the Visit Bath website

Food and drink

​There are lots of independent tearooms, restaurants, coffee shops and pubs in and around Abbey Green, Abbey Street and North Parade. If you follow the hashtag #independentbath on Instagram you will be able to see images from a number of small, independent businesses in Bath.

Welcome!

We welcome you to our market, and if you need any further information do visit our website at www.independentbathmarket.comand follow us on Instagram at @independentbathmarket

 

About the Author

Silvana de Soissons is the founder of The Foodie Bugle Shop and its journal. You can follow her on Twitter @SilvanadeS and @TheFoodieBugle and on Facebook and Instagram @TheFoodieBugle

 
 
Graphics by Dina Carolina at carolina.espinosa.san@gmail.com and Illustrations by Eleanor Hardiman at www.eleanorhardiman.co.uk

Graphics by Dina Carolina at carolina.espinosa.san@gmail.com and Illustrations by Eleanor Hardiman at www.eleanorhardiman.co.uk